Division of Professional Relations

A Technical Division of the American Chemical Society

2016 Officers

ChairGloria Thomas
gloriathomas@lsu.edu
Chair-ElectPete Smithsmithpm@westminster.edu
Past Chair

E. Ann Nalley

annn@cameron.edu
SecretarySue Schelblesschelbl@mscd.edu
TreasurerSarah Kennedykennedsa@westminster.edu

Members-at-Large

Janet Bryant (2015-2017)janetlbryant@pnl.gov 
Chris Bannochie (2015-2017)
 cj.bannochie@srnl.doe.gov
Benny Chan (2016-2018)chan@tcnj.edu
Jacqueline Erickson (2016-2018)jacqueline.a.erickson@gsk.com

Councilor

R. Daniel Libby (2015-2017)rdlibby@cs.moravian.edu

Alternate Councilor

 Linette M. Watkins watkinslm@jmu.edu

Subdivision Chairs

 

 Chemists with Disabilities

Lee Hoffman

 Lee Hoffman (Chair-Elect) 

lee.w.hoffman@drexel.edu
 Ethics

Greg Ferrence

Joesph Stoner (Chair-Elect) 

 gferren@ilstu.edu
 Gay and Transgender Chemists and Allies

James Nowick

Mary Crawford (Chair-Elect)

 jsnowick@uci.edu
 Minority Affairs

Margaret Kanipes

Zakiya Wilson (Chair-Elect)

 mikanipe@ncat.edu

 Women Chemists

Taina Matos 

Judy Cohen (Chair-Elect) 

 t.d.matos@gmail.com
 Younger Chemists

Natalie LaFranzo

Natalie LaFranzo (Chair-Elect) 

nlafranzo@gmail.com

 

Additional Roles

 

Public Relations Chair – Open

Mentoring Chair – Janet Bryant

Membership Chair – Open

Regional Meeting Chair – Open

 

Committee Chairs

Program Chair R. Daniel Libby
rdlibby@chem.moravian.edu
Newsletter EditorDiane Kneeland
WebmasterBenny Chan
chan@tcnj.edu